Manufacturer: Non définie
Availability: In stock
SKU: 0111810019905
Manufacturer part number: RSK200144
Ship to
Shipping Method
Estimated Delivery
No shipping options
The new RSL Classical Piano syllabus aims to reflect the widening tastes of young people, positioning itself at the forefront of the vast array of music available to pianists, encompassing the rich heritage of music from the Baroque right through to the modern day and emerging composers.
The repertoire strikes a balance between a radical redesign and maintaining a recognisable structure, and sticks to four key principles: championing ethnically diverse composers, representing genders, acknowledging the history and tradition of piano learning, and enabling students to feel comfortable studying music in a popular and classical environment.
The syllabus books are all beautifully presented, and to the high standard for which RSL books have become renowned from their market-leading Rockschool examinations for contemporary music. Each contains 10 pieces from a diverse range of composers andinclude everything students need to take their exams, including technical exercises and supporting texts for sight-reading, ear tests and general musicianship questions.
Alexis Ffrench: Shine
Claude Debussy: The Little Shepherd
Florence Price: Silk Hat and Walking Cane
Fre?de?ric Chopin: Mazurka in Ab, Op.24, No.3
He's A Pirate
Isaac Albéniz: Tango in D, Op.165, No. 2
Johann Johannsson: Cambridge, 1963
Johann Sebastian Bach: Invention No.13 in A minor
Oscar Peterson: Jazz Exercise No.2
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata in C, K545 (first movement)
Products specifications
Attribute nameAttribute value
BrandNon définie